Resources

Help Lines

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

1-800-273-8255

24/7, 365 days a year

Georgia Peer Support Warm line

1-888-945-1414

24/7, 365 days a year

Peer-run

Georgia Access Crisis Line (Assessment)

1-800-715-4225

24/7, 365 days a year

 

The Trevor Project Lifeline

1-866-488-7386

24/7, 365 days a year

Focus on LGBTQ youth

 

SAMHSA National Helpline

1-800-662-HELP (4357)

24/7, 365 days a year

 

Provider Search

 

Mental Health Comprehensive Services -www.mhcservices.net 

 

Psychology Today - www.psychologytoday.com 

 

Community Mental Health Organizations

 

Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA)

www.dbsalliance.org 

 

National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)

www.nami.org

 

Government Mental Health Organizations

 

National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH)

www.nimh.nih.gov 

 

MentalHealth.gov

www.mentalhealth.gov 

 

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)

www.samhsa.org

 

Magazines

 

BP Hope (Bipolar Focused) - www.bphope.com

Esperanza (Depression Focused) - www.hopetocope.com

 

Perscription Drug Assistance Programs

 

Detailed list provided here

Forums

 

Psych Forums - www.psychforums.com

 

Healthy Place - www.healthyplace.com/forum

 

Medication Information

 

Mental Health America - www.mentalhealthamerica.net 

 

Psych Central Med Library www.psychcentral.com/drugs 

 

Psychiatric Drugs - www.psychcentral.com/drugs

 

Hospitals / Group Homes

 

Anchor Hospital - www.anchorhospital.com 

 

Coastal Harbor Health System - www.coastalharbor.com

 

Devereux Georgia - www.devereux.org

 

Eagle Ranch Children’s Home - www.eagleranch.org

 

Laurel Heights Hospital - www.laurelheightshospital.com

(Child and Adolescent)

 

Laurelwood - www.nghs.com/mental-health-services 

 

Lakeview Behavioral Hospital - http://www.lakeviewbehavioralhealth.com/

 

Murphy-Harpst Group Home - www.murphyharpst.org

(Child and Adolescent Group Home)

 

Peachford Hospital - www.peachford.com

 

Peer Support, Wellness, & Respite Centers

www.gmhcn.org/wellnesscenter 

 

Saint Simons By-The-Sea - www.ssbythesea.com 

 

Ridgeview Institute - www.ridgeviewinstitute.com

 

River Edge Behavioral Health Center  

www.river-edge.org 

 

RiverWoods Behavioral Health

www.riverwoodsbehavioral.com 

 

Skyland Trail - www.skylandtrail.org

 

Summit Ridge Hospital - www.summitridgehospital.net 

 

Turning Point Hospital - www.turningpointcare.com 

 

View Point Health - www.myviewpointhealth.org

              DBSA Johns Creek

 

 

© 2019 DBSA Johns Creek. All rights reserved. DBSA John's Creek is a Chapter of the Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance, Chicago, IL. It is supported by Johns Creek United Methodist Church, a not-for-profit 501 (c) (3) organization.

            Get Social with us!

 

Connect with us on Facebook and check out our videos on You Tube.

  • s-facebook
  • YouTube Basic Black
          Share your thoughts!

 

 

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now